Young Professionals Council

The Young Professionals Council is a dynamic group of individuals united by a desire to increase the visibility, understanding and community support of The Doorways in the RVA community.

The group aims to increase visibility through fundraising and awareness events, including ‘Splatter that Matters’, A Paintball Tournament to Benefit The Doorways. All proceeds from Young Professionals Council events will be donated to The Doorways to support the cost to house guests during their stay. Committee members are also encouraged to act as leaders and ambassadors for The Doorways by providing volunteer and community outreach support and are integral points of contact for The Doorways Staff and Board of Directors.


To support The Doorways through acts of generosity, hospitality and compassion and to develop additional resource streams through innovative fundraising and awareness initiatives.


The Young Professionals Council strives to make The Doorways a leading presence in Richmond, synonymous with hospitality and compassion during times of medical crisis.


President – Casey Coleman
Vice President – Benjamin Vokes
Secretary – Jennifer Poma
Membership Chair – Matt Williams
Special Events Co-Chair -Angela Neiman and Rebecca Holloway
PR/Social Media Chair – Jessica Wells

Council Members

Alex Foley Owens & Minor
Amanda Gill Keiter
Annie Fruhwald The Doorways Staff
Benjamin Vokes Commonwealth Lighting of Virginia
Soraya Harris Pietech
Casey Coleman Henrico County Commowealth’s Attorney
Daniel Zoellner Virginia Premier Health Plan
Dimitri Georgiadis Virginia Premier Health Plan
J.C. Poma Richmond Region Tourism
Jennifer Poma UDig
Jennifer Miller Sheltering Arms Rehabilitation Center
Jessica Woodard RSM US LLP
Juliana Thomas Richmond Region Tourism
Kim Morrissett XPO Logistics
Lara D’Antonio Virginia Community Healthcare Association
Matt Williams Acima Private Wealth
Matt Riley Meadows Urquhart Acree & Cook
Nathan Wethington ColonialWebb Contractors
Patrick Kennedy Clover Hill High School
Posi Oshinowo Littler Mendelson
Rebecca Holloway VCU Health System
Rob Giorgiani Bon Secours
Sarah Stack The Doorways Staff
Sharonda Cousins Altria
Taylor McKay Meadows Urquhart Acree & Cook
Taylor Karandisevsky SunTrust
Thomas Perry Wells Fargo Advisors
Trevor Adams BB&T Scott & Stringfellow
Trey Cherry BB&T
Zach Kewer IslerDare PC
Jessica Wells Project HOMES

How to Get Involved?
To join or to recommend a friend for membership, please complete our Young Professionals Council registration form below. You will receive e-mails about volunteer opportunities, special events and updates about The Doorways and the Young Professionals Council. If you have questions, please contact Annie Fruhwald at [email protected] or visit

Note: Prospective members who cannot commit to joining an event committee and a yearlong commitment can become a ‘Friend’ of the Young Professionals Council by filling out the application and having their name added to the mailing list to receive information on meetings and events.

Young Professionals Council Application